Reviews and Press

You can leave a review that will be published.

Commentaires

Veuillez entrer le code.
* Champs obligatoires
  • ChakoFlo (jeudi, 09. juillet 2015 23:41)

    Calme et chaleureux
    Reviewed by: ChakoFlo from Paris
    Reviewed on: 06/26/2015 for their stay in 06/2015
    1163641 - Vintage Caravans in Black Périgord (Sarlat)
    Il faut avant tout avoir l'envie de dormir dans un lieu peu commun : des camping-cars de collection made in USA. Et derrière, il y a le cadre : un grand pré entouré de bois. Une piscine au milieu,
    quelques charmantes maisons à proximité (dont celle du gérant, toujours disponible et particulièrement accueillant et agréable), et du ciel bleu au-dessus. On est loin de tout. Pour quelqu'un qui
    cherche la paix hors de la pression urbaine, on a beau loger dans des véhicules (tout confort, par ailleurs), c'est le pied. Le lieu est idéal pour se reposer au soleil avec un bon bouquin - voire
    pour écrire un bouquin, pour ceux qui le souhaiteraient. Un vrai plus : l'endroit étant peu propice aux familles avec enfants en bas âge, vous ne serez pas dérangé par.. des enfants en bas âge. Et
    puis on est proche de Sarlat, le Périgord Noir est à quelques kilomètres, que demander d'autre ? Une très belle expérience.

  • Stacy (jeudi, 02. juillet 2015 14:45)

    My friend and I were looking for a quiet, beautiful place to stay for a few days while we explored the Perigord Noir, and we found it! First of all, who would imagine they'd discover Airstream
    glamping in rural France? Olivier's caravans are nicely restored, with soft comfortable beds, clean linens, and charming retro decor. But the crisp sparkling pool and adjoining poolhouse are worth
    the price of admission! [Especially during a European heatwave.] We spent afternoons touring the surrounding valleys and villages, and relaxed each evening with a picnic in our garden. Olivier is
    friendly and knowledgeable, knows the region, and will give you straight advice about how to fill your time. If you have a car, it is best to stay outside the bigger tourist towns and enjoy the rural
    beauty of the region, buy up local products when you find them, including the Bergerac wines for sale in Les Eyzies, and enjoy your evenings in, in a setting where you can appreciate the natural
    light and summer winds. As a tip: we found a sweet local produce store in the town center of Berbiquieres [lovely medieval village]--the fournols d'auvergne and chevres enrobed in dried herbs stopped
    traffic. Highly recommend this entire experience to others!

    De Oxford, Géorgie · juillet 2015

  • Ian and Pam (vendredi, 19. juin 2015 14:09)

    Ian and Pam
    (mardi, 18. juin 2013 17:14)
    “The most relaxing and nostalgic holiday ever”

    If you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful break this is for you. The owner Olivier has restorted the vintage airstream caravans with amazing attention to detail with lots of original items
    remaining. There is a swimming pool and pool house, sun loungers, chairs and wifi available. The hospitality is second to none and Olivier is really helpful with ideas on what to do. The nearest
    towns are 5-10 minutes away and are full of history. The area is great for long walks and water sports. We will definately returning soon.

  • Mike and Jane (vendredi, 19. juin 2015 14:08)

    Mike and Jane
    (mardi, 09. juillet 2013 21:52)
    We spent very happy days Retro Vacations in this vintage campsite.
    In the beautiful setting of Perigord countryside just a very short distance from Sarlat and all castles on river Dordogne, a wonderful vintage Airstream camp in an old property. Our fabulous vintage
    Airstream caravan was a Safari 1959! A beauty...

  • Stevens (vendredi, 19. juin 2015 14:07)

    Family Stevens.
    (mardi, 09. juillet 2013 21:56)
    Thank you for a wonderful stay in the Spartan 1948. We had an amazing holiday and thought your hospitality brilliant. You have done an amazing job with your old chrome ladies and they were a joy to
    stay in. Warm and cosy. We will definitely be returning in the future and would recommend you to all our friends and well anyone really!

  • Karen and Chris (vendredi, 19. juin 2015 14:06)

    Karen and Chris
    (mardi, 09. juillet 2013 21:58)
    Karen and Chris, Manchester
    We just wanted to say thank you so much for our amazing stay in your Airstream. We absolutely loved her and didn't want to leave. You have done a brilliant job of renovating her and should be so
    proud of your achievements We wish you every success and would love to return.

  • Robert and Ann (vendredi, 19. juin 2015 14:05)

    “WOW, WOW and WOW again!”
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 NEW

    We spent a week in Baran as part of our French road trip from Nottingham UK. Upon arrival Olivier insisted we should treat the place as 'home from home ', if only our home was so idyllic! Days spent
    by the pool surrounded by lavendar, chilling in the pool house and Airstream (with dining area, wi fi, fridge and ipod speaker & radio system, shower & toilet facilities and BBQ). The
    Airstream itself was stunning, with all the facilities we needed for the week. We also hired bikes (Bike Bus that delivered direct to us) that we used for a daily visit to St Cyprian (12k round trip)
    for morning coffees and breakfast, or a late afternoon cheeky biere (it is very steep on the last leg back, but it meant indulging in the amazing local red wine and cheese had no consequence!) When
    we sought advice and recommendation Olivier provided fantastic local knowledge so we could enjoy the amazing local food and culture (must visits of Domme and Sarlat). We experienced so much but know
    it was just the tip of the iceberg and would definitely love to go back, undecided as yet whether another road trip or flying into Bordeaux ( just 2.5 hrs away). Underpinning all of this, I
    tweeted
    Michelle Ogundehin Editor in Chief of ELLE Decoration UK upon arrival how fantastic the place was. She tweeted back 'Looks amazing! #lucky'. Simply perfect.

  • Susie (vendredi, 19. juin 2015 14:03)

    Susie - Dublin - Ireland - Juillet 2014
    (mercredi, 03. septembre 2014 20:17)
    My fiance and I are recently back from five nights "glamping" in Baran. What a wonderful experience! Our host Olivier has loving restored three vintage caravans and his attention to detail is superb,
    you really are transported back to a bygone era of US travel whilst all the while being in the heart of the French countryside! Baran is very remote but some of the most beautiful stops in the
    Dordogne are only 10 to 20 KM away. The pool area is simply gorgeous, lined with lavender that was alive with butterflies! And don't miss the Chateaux de Milandes with its wonderful exhibit on
    Josephine Baker. If you are looking for camping with a twist this is the place for you.

  • Frank (vendredi, 19. juin 2015 14:01)

    Franck - London - UK - August 2014
    (mercredi, 03. septembre 2014 20:22)
    If you want to relax and get away from it all in a unique and superb location in fun accommodation then this is the place for you! You can even see Bambi! The caravan is very comfortable and
    facilities are all excellent. The pool was gorgeous and a really good size. The owner Olivier is very helpful and always has a smile on his face and he has super knowledge of the local area and
    landscape and if you want good views and excellent food follow his recommendations. It has been a perfect week in a magical place!

  • John and Susie (vendredi, 19. juin 2015 14:00)

    John and Susie - Nottingham - August 2014
    (mercredi, 03. septembre 2014 20:24)
    We spent a week in Baran as part of our French road trip from Nottingham UK. Upon arrival Olivier insisted we should treat the place as 'home from home ', if only our home was so idyllic! Days spent
    by the pool surrounded by lavendar, chilling in the pool house and Airstream (with dining area, wi fi, fridge and ipod speaker & radio system, shower & toilet facilities and BBQ). The
    Airstream itself was stunning, with all the facilities we needed for the week. We also hired bikes (Bike Bus that delivered direct to us) that we used for a daily visit to St Cyprian (12k round trip)
    for morning coffees and breakfast, or a late afternoon cheeky biere (it is very steep on the last leg back, but it meant indulging in the amazing local red wine and cheese had no consequence!) When
    we sought advice and recommendation Olivier provided fantastic local knowledge so we could enjoy the amazing local food and culture (must visits of Domme and Sarlat). We experienced so much but know
    it was just the tip of the iceberg and would definitely love to go back, undecided as yet whether another road trip or flying into Bordeaux ( just 2.5 hrs away). Underpinning all of this, I
    tweeted
    Michelle Ogundehin Editor in Chief of ELLE Decoration UK upon arrival how fantastic the place was. She tweeted back 'Looks amazing! #lucky'. Simply perfect.

  • Patrick and Zoe (vendredi, 19. juin 2015 13:59)

    Patrick and Zoe - Jersey -UK - July 2014
    (mercredi, 03. septembre 2014 20:31)
    If you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful break this is for you. The owner Olivier has restorted the vintage airstream caravans with amazing attention to detail with lots of original items
    remaining. There is a swimming pool and pool house, sun loungers, chairs and wifi available. The hospitality is second to none and Olivier is really helpful with ideas on what to do. The nearest
    towns are 5-10 minutes away and are full of history. The area is great for long walks and water sports. We will definately returning soon.


Email